Michigan Association of Mayors Breakfast and Annual Business Meeting

Thursday, October 16, 2014 Northern Michigan University: Pioneer A 7:30 am – 8:30 am

SHUTTLE BUSES WILL BEGIN RUNNING FROM HOTELS AT 7:00 am

I.	Call Meeting to Order	Mayor Grondin, St. Ignace
II.	Approval of the August 14, 2014 minutes	Mayor Grondin, St. Ignace
III.	Secretary/Treasurerøs Report	Michigan Municipal League

IV. Board appointments to fill vacant board seats Mayor Grondin, St. Ignace
Mayor Frank Campbell, City of Hastings (term expires December 31, 2015)
Mayor Lee Kilbourn, City of Auburn (term expires December 31, 2016)

- V. Nominations for board seats vacating December 31, 2014 Mayor Grondin, St. Ignace MAM Board: (terms run January 1, 2015 ó December 31, 2017)
 - a. Mayor Jason Smith, City of Jackson
 - b. Mayor Jim Hicks, City of Bad Axe

MAM Officers: (January 1, 2015 ó December 31, 2015)

- a. Vice President: Ron Gillham, Huntington Woods
- b. President: Paul Grondin, St. Ignace
- c. Secretary/Treasurer: Dan Gilmartin or designee

Floor nominations/vote

VIII.

Adjourn

VII.	Personal Property Tax and the Local Community Stabilization Authority ⁱ	Mayor OøReilly, City of Dearborn
VI.	Legislative Update	Samantha Harkins, MML

Mayor Grondin, St. Ignace

¹ On September 9, 2014, Governor Snyder announced a five-member council to serve as the governing body of the Local Community Stabilization Authority (LCSA), including City of Dearborn Mayor Jack OgReilly. The new authority replaces the existing METRO Authority, which coordinated access to public rights-of-way and the payment of maintenance fees by telecommunications providers to municipalities. In addition to the METRO Authority functions, LCSA will be responsible for distributing personal property tax replacement revenue to municipalities throughout the state according to specific statutory formulas. The authority was created when Proposal 1 passed in August.

Also serving on LCSA: Scott Erbisch, Marquette County Administrator; Megan Crandall, of Traverse City; Donald Rogers, Coldwater Township Treasurer; Mary Anne Jones, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer at Priority Health.